Academic Advisors

Each department has an academic advisor housed in their department office. Faculty members also advise undergraduates and work directly with graduate students on advising and research that may lead to a student thesis or dissertation. Advisors assist with course selection and schedule changes, provide information about graduation requirements, and have a wealth of knowledge about opportunities and services available to students.

Sarah Tisdale
Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-8360
E-mail: info@atmos.colostate.edu

Robyn Jeep Ernst
Undergraduate Advisor (First-year, Prospective, and BME Minor)
Phone: (970) 491-2557
E-mail: robyn.jeep_ernst@colostate.edu

Sara Neys Mattern
Graduate Advisor
Phone (970) 491-7157
E-mail: sara.mattern@colostate.edu

Debra Misuraca
Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names A-H)
Phone (970) 491-2557
E-mail: debra.misuraca@colostate.edu

Brett Eppich Beal
Senior Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names I-Z)
Phone (970) 491-7077
E-mail: brett.beal@colostate.edu

Claire Lavelle
Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-5253
E-mail: claire.lavelle@colostate.edu

Shannon Miller
Undergraduate Advisor
Phone:  (970) 491-1174
E-mail:  Shannon.Miller@colostate.edu  

Laurie Alburn
Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-5844
E-mail: laurie.alburn@colostate.edu

Susheela Mallipudi
Graduate Advisor
E-mail:  susheela.mallipudi@colostate.edu

Courtney Johnsrud
Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6706
E-mail: courtney.johnsrud@colostate.edu

Katya Stewart-Sweeney
Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-7850
E-mail: katya.stewart-sweeney@colostate.edu

Engineering Open Option

Shannon Wagner
Manager for Student Success Initiatives
Phone: (970) 491-0716
shannon.wagner@colostate.edu

Shannon Wagner
Manager for Student Success Initiatives
Phone: (970) 491-0716
shannon.wagner@colostate.edu

Main office number: (970) 491-3587

Toni-Lee Viney
Undergraduate Academic Advisor (Last Name B)
E-mail: tonilee.viney@colostate.edu

Star Sullivan
Undergraduate Academic Advisor (Last Names C-J)
E-mail: star.sullivan@colostate.edu

Angelica Hernandez
Undergraduate Academic Advisor (Last Names A, S-Z | International Students)
E-mail: angelica.hernandez@colostate.edu

Matt Markham
Undergraduate Academic Advisor (Last Names K-R)
E-mail: matt.markham@colostate.edu

Ingrid Bridge
Graduate Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6872
E-mail: ingrid.bridge@colostate.edu