Academic Advisors

Each department has an academic advisor housed in their department office. Faculty members also advise undergraduates and work directly with graduate students on advising and research that may lead to a student thesis or dissertation.

Advisors assist with course selection and schedule changes, provide information about graduation requirements, and have a wealth of knowledge about opportunities and services available to students.

Sarah Tisdale
Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-8360
E-mail: info@atmos.colostate.edu

Debra Misuraca
Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names A-N)
Phone (970) 491-2557
E-mail: debra.misuraca@colostate.edu

Brett Eppich Beal
Senior Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names O-Z)
Phone (970) 491-7077
E-mail: brett.beal@colostate.edu

Sara Neys Mattern
Graduate Advisor
Phone (970) 491-7157
E-mail: sara.mattern@colostate.edu

Claire Lavelle
Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-5253
E-mail: claire.lavelle@colostate.edu

Shannon Miller
Undergraduate Advisor
Phone:  (970) 491-1174
E-mail:  Shannon.Miller@colostate.edu  

Susheela Mallipudi
Graduate Advisor
E-mail:  susheela.mallipudi@colostate.edu

Courtney Johnsrud
Undergraduate Advisor (Second Year and Higher Students)
Phone: (970) 491-6706
E-mail: courtney.johnsrud@colostate.edu

Elaine Linde
Undergraduate Advisor (Prospective, New, Transfer and Change of Major Students)
Phone: (970) 491-7275
E-mail: elaine.linde@colostate.edu

Katya Stewart-Sweeney
Graduate Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-7850
E-mail: katya.stewart-sweeney@colostate.edu

Engineering Open Option/Engineering Science

Chase Jackson
Academic Success Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-3778
chasen.jackson@colostate.edu

Ingrid Bridge
Graduate Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6872
E-mail: ingrid.bridge@colostate.edu