Contact Us

Doing research on our departments and programs? Need to contact a specific office in the College? Listed below is information about engineering programs, research, and individual offices. Please feel free to contact us.

Office hours and contacts

Dean’s Office Summer hours

Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Suzanne and Walter Scott, Jr. Bioengineering Building, second floor

Contact information

Laurel Donahue
Office: (970) 491-1437; E-mail

Suzanne and Walter Scott, Jr. Bioengineering Building

Suzanne and Walter Scott, Jr. Bioengineering Building

700 Meridian Ave
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
(970) 491-3366
Visitor Parking

Website Map

Departments and Programs

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Dr. David McLean
Dean
Room 216 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-3366

Laurel Donahue
Executive Assistant to the Dean

Room 222 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-1437
laurel.donahue@colostate.edu

Dr. Melissa Burt
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Room 220 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1371
Phone: (970) 491-8706
melissa.burt@colostate.edu

Dr. V. “Chandra” Chandrasekar
Associate Dean for International Programs

B117 Engineering
1373 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373
Phone: (970) 491-7981
E-mail

Dr. Sonia Kreidenweis
Executive Associate Dean

Room 218 Scott Bioengineering Building
1371 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1371
Phone: (970) 491-8350
sonia.kreidenweis-dandy@colostate.edu

Dr. Kenneth Reardon
Associate Dean for Research
Room 344 Scott Bioengineering Building
1370 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1370
Phone: 970-491-6505
kenneth.reardon@colostate.edu

Mark Ritschard
Assistant Dean of Operations

Room 226 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-7954
mark.ritschard@colostate.edu
Operations website

Dr. Karan Venayagamoorthy
Associate Dean of Academic & Student Affairs

Room 104 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-2328
karan.venayagamoorthy@colostate.edu

Human Resources and Payroll

Renee Hirschenhofer
HR Manager

Room 215 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-8657
Renee.Hirschenhofer@colostate.edu

Benette Wallace
HR Assistant
Room 204 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
(970) 491-2934
benette.wallace@colostate.edu

Rebecca Leonard
Human Resources Technician
Room 224 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
(970) 491-0045
Rebecca.Leonard@colostate.edu

Development Office

Mary Jarchow
Managing Director of Development
Room 208 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-4389
mary.jarchow@colostate.edu

Beth Hallmark
Development Operations Coordinator

Room 212 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-3849
beth.hallmark@colostate.edu

Caiti Glasgo
Associate Director of Development
Room 214 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-2045
caiti.glasgo@colostate.edu

Colleen Reese
Associate Director of Development
Room 214 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-2277
colleen.reese@colostate.edu

Communications Team

Emily Wilmsen
Director, Communications and Strategic Marketing
Room 214 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-5000
emily.wilmsen@colostate.edu

Russell Dickerson
Web Content Specialist
Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 492-4851
russell.dickerson@colostate.edu

Office of Academic & Student Affairs

Dr. Karan Venayagamoorthy
Associate Dean of Academic & Student Affairs

Room 104 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-2328
karan.venayagamoorthy@colostate.edu

Jose Arce
Career Education Manager
Room 126 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-5630
jose.arce@colostate.edu

Susan Benzel
Scott Scholars Program Coordinator
Room 120 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-1058
susan.benzel@colostate.edu

Danielle Burdett
Denver Regional Outreach & Transfer Coordinator

Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Cell: (970) 599-1802
danielle.burdett@colostate.edu

Drew Crouch
Director of Strategic Initiatives
Room 120 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-2049
drew.crouch@colostate.edu

Estelle Davalos-McCabe
Administrative Assistant:
Academic and Student Affairs

Room 106 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
(970) 491-4179
Estelledavalos.mccabe@colostate.edu

Jacqui Goldring
Manager of Undergraduate Recruitment Programs

Room 111 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-0943
jacqui.goldring@colostate.edu

Claudia Hernandez
Outreach and Equity Coordinator
Room 102 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
(970) 491-7088
Claudia.Hernandez@colostate.edu

Chase Jackson
Academic Success Coordinator
Room 108 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
(970) 491-3778
chasen.jackson@colostate.edu

Teresa Simske
Program Coordinator

Room 120 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-6220
Teresa.Simske@colostate.edu

Emily Valerioti
Scott Scholars Program Coordinator
Room 110 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
(970) 491-3695
emily.valerioti@colostate.edu

Shannon Wagner
Director of Student Success Initiatives

Room 112 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-0716
shannon.wagner@colostate.edu

Operations

Mark Ritschard
Assistant Dean of Operations

Room 226 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-7954
mark.ritschard@colostate.edu
Operations website

Technical Infrastructure and Data Analytics Team

Jim Jensen
Director of 
Technical Infrastructure and Data Analytics
Room 319 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
Phone: (970) 491-5356
jim.jensen@colostate.edu

Andrew Crane
Web Development and Programming
Room 319 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
andrew.crane@colostate.edu

Rich Young
Web Development and Programming
Room 319 Scott Bioengineering Building
1301 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1301
rich.young@colostate.edu