Our students are our greatest assets, and we want to provide as much help as we can so that they can reach their goals. Discover information regarding campus and online resources, financial aid, student organizations, and commencement.

Financial Aid & Scholarships

Colorado State came into existence as part of Abraham Lincoln’s vision to make a university education available to every American. President Lincoln signed the Morrill Act, which was, and is, to enable all citizens of the United States to participate in and to contribute to the nation’s economic and social progress. The values embodied in the land-grant act are the foundation for what we do.

The Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering pays differential tuition for all graduate students on a research assistantship (GRA), teaching assistantship (GTA), or other assistantship (GSA).

Engineering Residential Learning Community

Engineering Residential Learning Community

Calendar of Events

Early Move-In Activities

  • 7–9:30 p.m. 
    Make Your Own CSU Pennant Craft Night, Academic Village (AV) Classroom, AV C 141
  • 7 p.m.
    Movie Night: Hidden Figures showing and discussion, Edwards TV Lounge
  • 7–9:30 p.m. 
    “Boe Bots,” AV Courtyard
  • 7:30–9 p.m.
    S’mores, AV Courtyard
  • 8:30 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m.
    Powerhouse Energy Campus Tour, AV courtyard
  • 8:45 a.m., 9:45 a.m., 10:45 a.m. 
    Idea 2 Product (I2P) 3D Printing Lab Tour, AV Courtyard
  • 9 a.m.–12 p.m.
    Tie Dye on the LSC Plaza
  • 9:30 a.m.
    Campus Scavenger Hunt, AV Courtyard
  • 9:45 a.m.
    Faculty-Student Bike Tour, front gates of Canvas Stadium
Academic Village - Engineering, Engineering Residential Learning Community, Colorado State University

Academic Village Commons

Front Desk: 970-491-5807
Campus Map

Aspen Hall, Engineering Residential Learning Community, Colorado State University

Aspen Hall

Front Desk: 970-491-6518
Campus Map

Edwards Hall, Engineering Residential Learning Community, Colorado State University

Edwards Hall

Front Desk: 970-491-5854
Campus Map

Services Schedule

Drop-in advising hours

  • Every Thursday from 2-4 p.m., during the fall semester
  • Academic Village Room AV C147

Academic Village Room 141
Sunday–Thursday, 7–10 p.m.

  • Physics, math, and chemistry tutored all nights
  • Sunday: CBE 101/160; LIFE 102
  • Monday: CIVE 102/260/261; CIVE 360
  • Tuesday: BIOM 100/200; BMS 300, BZ 220 LIFE 102/210
  • Wednesday: ECE 102/103; CS 163/164
  • Thursday: MECH 103-342; CIVE 260/261/360
Computing Support:
 Academic Village ENS Help Desk
  • AVB C142, next to the Orion Design Studios
  • The Help Desk’s staffing schedule is posted at the desk.
  • Semester breaks (spring, summer, fall, winter): Closed
Main Help Desk
  • Glover 100
  • Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
  • Semester breaks (spring, fall, winter): 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Summer hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Foothills Campus Help Desk (Atmospheric Science 107)
  • Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Closed for lunch.
  • Semester breaks (spring, fall, winter): Closed.

Student Resources



Become a part of the engineering community through our many student organizations. Find opportunities for collaboration and connection through diversity organizations, honor societies, and local engineering project clubs.


For questions regarding student organizations, contact the Engineering Success Center on the first floor of the Suzanne and Walter Scott, Jr. Bioengineering Building, suite 102, just inside the main entrance.

(970) 491-6220



The Dean, faculty, and staff of the Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering congratulate you on your upcoming graduation from Colorado State University! Find commencement times and locations, information on how to pick up your cap and gown, day-of guidelines, and more.