Academic Advising

Advisors

Each department has an academic advisor housed in their department office. Faculty members also advise undergraduates and work directly with graduate students on advising and research that may lead to a student thesis or dissertation. Advisors assist with course selection and schedule changes, provide information about graduation requirements, and have a wealth of knowledge about opportunities and services available to students.

Atmospheric Science

Sarah Tisdale, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-8360
E-mail: info@atmos.colostate.edu

School of Biomedical Engineering

Robyn Jeep Ernst, Undergraduate Advisor (First-Year Students)
Phone: (970) 491-2557
E-mail: robyn.jeep_ernst@colostate.edu

Debra Misuraca, Undergraduate Advisor (2nd-5th Year Students: Last Names A-L) and Undergraduate BME Minor Advisor
Phone (970) 491-2557
E-mail: debra.misuraca@colostate.edu

Brett Eppich Beal, Senior Undergraduate Advisor (2nd-5th Year Students: Last Names M-Z)
Phone (970) 491-7077
E-mail: brett.beal@colostate.edu

Sara Neys Mattern, Graduate Advisor
Phone (970) 491-7157
E-mail: sara.mattern@colostate.edu

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Claire Lavelle, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-5253
E-mail: claire.lavelle@colostate.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Laurie Alburn, Academic Advisor (Undergraduate and Graduate)
Phone: (970) 491-5844
E-mail: laurie.alburn@colostate.edu

Susheela Mallipudi, (Graduate/Recruitment-Retention)
Phone: (970) 491-1174
Email: Susheela.Mallipudi@colostate.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Courtney Johnsrud, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6706
E-mail: courtney.johnsrud@colostate.edu

Karen Ungerer, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-0500
E-mail: karen.ungerer@colostate.edu

Katya Stewart-Sweeney, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-7850
katya.stewart-sweeney@colostate.edu

Energy Engineering Minor

Laurie Craig, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6220
E-mail: laurie.craig@colostate.edu

Engineering Open Option

Shannon Wagner, Academic Support Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-6220
Email: shannon.wagner@colostate.edu

Engineering Science

Laurie Craig, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6220
E-mail: laurie.craig@colostate.edu

Mechanical Engineering 

Toni-Lee Viney, Undergraduate Academic Advisor (Last Names A-E, S-Z)
Phone: (970) 491-5597
E-mail: tonilee.viney@colostate.edu

Star Garcia, Undergraduate Academic Advisor (Last Names F-R)
Phone: (970) 491-7599
E-mail: star.garcia@colostate.edu

Systems Engineering 

Ingrid Bridge, Graduate Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6872
E-mail: ingrid.bridge@colostate.edu