Current Students

Information for current engineering students, including campus and online resources, financial aid, and commencement.

Undergraduate Students

Our students are one of our greatest assets. You never fail to impress us as you strive for excellence, work collaboratively, and take on challenging societal problems. We want to help you reach your academic goals and transition smoothly into the engineering profession.

Graduate Students

The engineering program at Colorado State offers a curriculum that combines classroom learning with engineering practice. Our goal is to help our graduate students build the engineering skills to obtain leadership positions in advanced technology fields. Our faculty members display academic excellence across diverse fields converging on many research areas working side-by-side with graduate students.

College Resources

Technology Services (ENS)

  • HPC Info
  • Reserve a Room
  • Borrow Equipment
  • Virtual Classroom
  • Labs & Classrooms
  • Network Resources
  • All About Email
  • Buy Equipment

Engineering Business Office (EBO)

Find coordination, oversight and direct support for all budget, accounting, personnel/payroll, and research support functions.

Facilities

  • Card Access Request Form
  • Key Request Form
  • Space Database
  • Warranty Item Request for Service
  • Safety Violation Report
  • Floor Plans
  • Plans, Policies, and Procedures
  • Printed Signage Request Form
  • Small Project Support Center

Financial Aid and Scholarships

Colorado State came into existence as part of Abraham Lincoln’s vision to make a university education available to every American. President Lincoln signed the Morrill Act, which was, and is, to enable all citizens of the United States to participate in and to contribute to the nation’s economic and social progress. The values embodied in the land-grant act are the foundation for what we do.

Student Organizations

American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES)

President: Jamie McBryde
jmcbryde@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Chad Avery
ctavery@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Arlene Nededog
arlene.nededog@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/aises/

American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics (AIAA)

President: Taylor Morton
tmorton915@gmail.com

Vice President: Ashlin Colum
ashlin.colum@live.com

Faculty Advisor: Hiroshi Sakurai
Hiroshi.Sakurai@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/aiaa/ 

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)

President: Briana Chamberlain
b.chamberlain16@yahoo.com

Vice President: Emilie Asbury
emilieasbury@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Travis Bailey
travis.bailey@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/aiche/

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

President: Abel Fuhrmann
acfuhrmann13@gmail.com

Vice President: Allison Kuhlman
ally.kuhl@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Hussam Mahmoud
hussam.mahmoud@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/asce/

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

President: Colin Dieckgraeff
cjdieckgraeff@gmail.com

Vice President: Kristen Zimmerle
kzimmerle@comcast.net

Faculty Advisor: Todd Bandhauer
todd.bandhauer@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/asme/

Association for Computing Machinery
Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)

President: Mahli Ruff
mahli.ruff@gmail.com

Vice President: Tegan Walsh
twalsh@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Matt Kipper
matthew.kipper@colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Ketul Popat
ketul.popat@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/sbme/students/bmes.html

Chi Epsilon

President: Katelyn Smith
xe.colostate@gmail.com

Vice President: Colin Geminden
cgemind@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Pinar Omur-Ozbek
Pinar.Omur-Ozbek@colostate.edu

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/colostatexe/

Engineering College Council (ECC)

President: Joshua Robertson
csuecc@gmail.com

Vice President: Wendy Sunada
csuecc@gmail.com

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/ecc

Engineers Without Borders (EWB)

President: Wes Tulli
wjtulli@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Alexa Kinsinger
alexakin@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Chris Bareither
christopher.bareither@colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Andrea Purdy
andrea.purdy@colostate.edu

Website: www.engr.colostate.edu/ewb/

Environmental Engineering Society (EES)

President: Bailey Kraich

Vice President: Aaron Kolb

Faculty Advisor: Ken Carlson
kenneth.carlson@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/ees/

Formula Society of Automotive Engineers (FSAE)

President: Nathan Houser
csufsae@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Mitchell Stansloski
mitchell.stansloski@colostate.edu

Website: http://projects-web.engr.colostate.edu/RamRacing/#

Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)

Co-President: Nabeel Moin
NabeelNM42@gmail.com

Co-President: Degen Zhou
degen@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Kevin Lear
kevin.lear@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/hkn/

Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE)

President: Sterling Krone
skrone@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Derek Chapman
derekchapman17@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Siddharth Suryanarayanan
Sid.Suryanarayanan@colostate.edu

Website: http://csuieee.blogspot.com/

International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE)

President: Addison Cheek
addisonkay@live.com

Vice President: Derek Frost
derekfrost94@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Brian Munsky
brian.munsky@colostate.edu

Website: https://ramlink.collegiatelink.net/organization/ipse

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

President: Victoria Bohannan-Pea
victoria.bpea@gmail.com

Vice President: Elizabeth Bohannan-Pea

Faculty Advisor: Aaron Benally
aaron.benally@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/nsbe/

Pi Tau Sigma

President: Marie Dutton
mariedutton1@gmail.com

Vice President: Alex Grauberger
graubergera95@hotmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Shantanu Jathar
shantanu.jathar@colostate.edu

Website: http://pitausigmacsu.wix.com/pitausigma

oSTEM
Society for Advancement of Chicanos and Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)
Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering (SAMPE)

President: Kevin Hedin
kevinmhedin@gmail.com

Vice President: Kent Warlick
kentmwarlick@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Don Radford
donald.radford@colostate.edu

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/rmsampewebsite//student-chapters/csu

Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE)

President: Amy Simpson
quietaesthetics@icloud.com

Vice President: Alex Kosmiski
alexandra.kosmiski@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Aaron Benally
aaron.benally@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/sase/

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

President: Lauren Martin
lauren.martin108@gmail.com

Vice President: Matt Romero
mrromero@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Aaron Benally
aaron.benally@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/shpe/

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

President: Stephanie Higgins
blairarctic@yahoo.com

Vice President: Hannah Mikelson
hlmikels@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Terry Comerford
terry.comerford@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/swe/

Tau Beta Pi

President: Matt Pauly
matthew_pauley18@yahoo.com

Vice President: Emilie Abbott
eabbott@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Timothy Gates
timothy.gates@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/tbp/

Triangle Fraternity

President: Nathan Nash
nnash@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: John Petro
john.petro@colostate.edu

Website: www.csutriangle.org

Commencement

The Dean, faculty, and staff of the College of Engineering congratulate you on your upcoming graduation from Colorado State University!

Ready to graduate?

Find commencement times and locations, information on how to pick up your cap and gown, day-of guidelines, and more.