Current Students

Information for current engineering students, including campus and online resources, financial aid, and commencement.

Undergraduate Students

Our students are one of our greatest assets. You never fail to impress us as you strive for excellence, work collaboratively, and take on challenging societal problems. We want to help you reach your academic goals and transition smoothly into the engineering profession!

Graduate Students

The engineering program at Colorado State offers a curriculum that combines classroom learning with engineering practice. Our goal is to help our graduate students build the engineering skills to obtain leadership positions in advanced technology fields. Our faculty members display academic excellence across diverse fields converging on many research areas working side-by-side with graduate students.

College Resources

Technology Services (ENS)

  • HPC Info
  • Reserve a Room
  • Borrow Equipment
  • Virtual Classroom
  • Labs & Classrooms
  • Network Resources
  • All About Email
  • Buy Equipment

Engineering Business Office (EBO)

Find coordination, oversight and direct support for all budget, accounting, personnel/payroll, and research support functions.

Facilities

  • Card Access Request Form
  • Key Request Form
  • Space Database
  • Warranty Item Request for Service
  • Safety Violation Report
  • Floor Plans
  • Plans, Policies, and Procedures
  • Printed Signage Request Form
  • Small Project Support Center

Financial Aid and Scholarships

Colorado State came into existence as part of Abraham Lincoln’s vision to make a university education available to every American. President Lincoln signed the Morrill Act, which was, and is, to enable all citizens of the United States to participate in and to contribute to the nation’s economic and social progress. The values embodied in the land-grant act are the foundation for what we do.

Student Organizations

Aggies Offroad Racing & Development (Baja SAE)

President: Marc Tapparo
marctapparo@gmail.com

Vice President: Jared Greene
jtgreene@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: John Petro
john.petro@colostate.edu

Website: https://www.engr.colostate.edu/aord

American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES)

President: Matthew Beardt
mbeardt@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Hunter Valdo
hvaldo@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Aaron Benally
Aaron.Benally@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/aises/

American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics (AIAA)

President: Jared Ham
hamjared5@gmail.com

Vice President: Brenan O'Connor
bt.oconnor97@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Hiroshi Sakurai
Hiroshi.Sakurai@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/aiaa/

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)

President: Sarah Igli
sigli@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Katie Jordan
khjordan@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Travis Bailey
travis.bailey@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/aiche/

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

President: Jacob Zeigler
jzeigler@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Mark Flood
mpflood@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Hussam Mahmoud
hussam.mahmoud@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/asce/

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

President: Collin Dieckgraeff
cjdieckgraeff@gmail.com

Vice President: Josh Smith
Joshua.Smith@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Todd Bandhauer
todd.bandhauer@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/asme/

Association for Computing Machinery

President: Kegan Strawn
Kegan.Strawn@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Habeeb Mohammed
habeeb@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Ben Say
Benjamin.Say@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.cs.colostate.edu/~acm/

Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)

Vice President: Luis Monterrosa
lfmonterrosaz@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Matt Kipper
matthew.kipper@colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Ketul Popat
ketul.popat@colostate.edu

Website: https://ramlink.collegiatelink.net/organization/bmes

Chi Epsilon

President: Jacob Mougin
Jake.Mougin@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Kim Laverty
Kim.Laverty@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Pinar Omur-Ozbek
Pinar.Omur-Ozbek@colostate.edu

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/colostatexe/

Engineering College Council (ECC)

President: Warren St. George
warren.stg.23@gmail.com

Vice President: Cristian Bueno
cristianbueno55@gmail.com

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/ecc

Engineers Without Borders (EWB)

President: Katie Jordan
khjordan@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Jasmine Akers
akersjasmine48@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Chris Bareither
christopher.bareither@colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Andrea Purdy
andrea.purdy@colostate.edu

Website: www.engr.colostate.edu/ewb/

Environmental Engineering Society (EES)

President: Bailey Kraich

Vice President: Aaron Kolb

Faculty Advisor: Ken Carlson
kenneth.carlson@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/ees/

Formula Society of Automotive Engineers (FSAE)

President: Troy Johnson
csufsae@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Chris Weinberger
chris.weinberger@colostate.edu

Website: http://projects-web.engr.colostate.edu/RamRacing/#

Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)

Co-President: Nabeel Moin
NabeelNM42@gmail.com

Co-President: Degen Zhou
degen@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Kevin Lear
kevin.lear@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/hkn/

Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE)

President: Derek Chapman
derek.chapman@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Sterling Krone
skrone@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Siddharth Suryanarayanan
Sid.Suryanarayanan@colostate.edu

Website: http://csuieee.blogspot.com/

International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE)

President: Kelly Scharlau
kjosch@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Patricia Stasiowski
pstasiow@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Brian Munsky
brian.munsky@colostate.edu

Website: https://ramlink.collegiatelink.net/organization/ipse

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

President: Nicolette Peerman
peermannh@gmail.com

Vice President: Abel Ykalo
aykalo@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Thomas Siller
thomas.siller@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/nsbe/

Pi Tau Sigma

President: Alex Grauberger
graubergera95@hotmail.com

Vice President: Noah Ivey
noahivey@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Shantanu Jathar
shantanu.jathar@colostate.edu

Website: http://pitausigmacsu.wix.com/pitausigma

oSTEM

Chair: Reid Maynard
CSUOSTEM@gmail.com

Secretary: Alexis Cannella 

Website: https://ramlink.collegiatelink.net/organization/ostem

Society for Advancement of Chicanos and Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE)

President: Amy Simpson
sase.csu@gmail.com

Vice President: Alex Kosmiski
sase.csu@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Aaron Benally
aaron.benally@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/sase/

Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering (SAMPE)

President: Kevin Hedin
kevinmhedin@gmail.com

Vice President: Kent Warlick
kentmwarlick@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Don Radford
donald.radford@colostate.edu

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/rmsampewebsite//student-chapters/csu

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

President: Luis Monterrosa
luis.monterrosa@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Allyson Raineri
araineri@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Aaron Benally
aaron.benally@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/shpe/

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

President: Annie Elefante
elefante@rams.colostate.edu

Vice President: Sarah Martinez
semarty587@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Terry Comerford
terry.comerford@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/swe/

Tau Beta Pi

President: Janelle Stone
janelle.m.stone@gmail.com

Vice President: Casey Visscher
caseyvisscher@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: Timothy Gates
timothy.gates@colostate.edu

Website: http://www.engr.colostate.edu/tbp/

Triangle Fraternity

President: Nathan Nash
nnash@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor: John Petro
john.petro@colostate.edu

Website: www.csutriangle.org

Commencement

The Dean, faculty, and staff of the Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering congratulate you on your upcoming graduation from Colorado State University!

Ready to graduate?

Find commencement times and locations, information on how to pick up your cap and gown, day-of guidelines, and more.