Dean’s Advisory Board

Dean’s Advisory Board

The Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering Dean’s Advisory Board is designed to advise and assist the Dean in the development and advancement of college programs. Board members provide counsel in determining strategic directions for the College, and provide assistance in implementing the resulting strategic plan.

For more information about the College’s Advisory Board, please contact Matt Carlyon.

Current members of the Dean’s Advisory Board:

Name Title Company
Bill Brennan Partner Ultra Capital, Wayne, Pennsylvania
Drew Crouch Vice President and General Manager, National Defense Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corporation, Broomfield, Colorado
Don DeGryse Vice President, Navigation Systems Lockheed Martin Space Systems, Newtown, Pennsylvania
Dan Gessler Vice President Alden Labs, Fort Collins, Colorado
Vanda Grubisic UCAR Lab Director Earth Observing Laboratory, Boulder, Colorado
Charlie Hix Director of Engineering, Propulsion Systems Division The Boeing Company, Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Katie Hoffner Vice President, Marketing & Strategic Alliances Prieto Battery, Inc., Fort Collins, Colorado
Tina Larson Vice President Technical Operations Achaogen, Inc., San Francisco, California
David Montgomery Advanced Natural Gas Reciprocating Engine Program Manager Caterpillar, Peoria, Illinois
David Newman Independent Management Consultant Mountain View, California
Michael Noonen Vice President for Sales and Business Development Silego, Inc., Santa Clara, California
Robert Rauber Professor University of Illinois, Urbana, Illinois
Doug Rhoda CEO Diversified Machine Systems, Fort Collins, Colorado
Lisa Rhoden President Universal Flash Storage Association, Inc., Austin, Texas
Kent Rominger Vice President, Advanced Programs ATK Alliant Techsystems Inc., Salt Lake City, Utah
Ed Sedivy Chief Engineer, Sensing and Exploration Lockheed Martin, Littleton, Colorado
Jeff Stewart FS&C COE VP/GM, Industrial Turbomachinery Systems Woodward, Inc., Fort Collins, Colorado
Liz Walzel Director of Specialties and Ventures Technology The Dow Chemical Company, Freeport, Texas

Members Emeriti of the Dean’s Advisory Board:

Brett Anderson Retired Managing Partner Accenture, Inc., Denver, Colorado
Ray Chamberlain Vice President Parsons Brinckerhoff, Denver, Colorado
Bill Cousins Fellow Pratt & Whitney, Hartford, Connecticut
Walter Dabberdt Chief Science Officer Vaisala, Inc., Boulder Colorado
Judy Dorsey President The Brendle Group, Inc., Fort Collins, Colorado
John Gauger Director, Global Knee Marketing Zimmer, Warsaw, Indiana
Tom Gendron Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President Woodward, Fort Collins, Colorado
Rick George President and CEO Suncor Energy Inc., Calgary, Alberta
J.M. “Jud” Harper Emeritus Professor Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado
Don Law President Prima Exploration, Inc., Denver, Colorado
Stephen Light President and CEO Xerium Technologies, Inc., Raleigh, North Carolina
Joe Marcus Vice President, Production Operations Lockheed Martin Space Systems, Littleton, Colorado
Robert Mueller President and Owner BNet, Seattle, Washington
Ed Neas Senior Vice President, Research & Development CHD Bioscience, Fort Collins, Colorado
Terry Plymell Chief Engineer Raytheon Space Systems, Aurora, Colorado
David Reed Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer CableLabs, Louisville, Colorado
Terry Ruhl Senior Vice President CH2M Hill, Englewood, Colorado
Rocky Scott Director, Business Development Woodward, Fort Collins, Colorado
Mark Smith Chief Executive Officer NicoCorp Developments Ltd., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Mark Winkler President Boise Consulting Group, Boise, Idaho

Advisory Board members support the College by fostering mutually beneficial relationships with industry, state and federal governments, and current and former students with the goal of increasing research funding. In addition, Board members help promote the College’s missions and programs to prospective students, parents, alumni, and others on a regional, national, and global scale, and assist with establishing and supporting fundraising priorities.