Academic Advising

Advisors

Each department has an academic advisor housed in their department office. Faculty members also advise undergraduates and work directly with graduate students on advising and research that may lead to a student thesis or dissertation. Advisors assist with course selection and schedule changes, provide information about graduation requirements, and have a wealth of knowledge about opportunities and services available to students.

Sarah Tisdale
Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-8360
E-mail: info@atmos.colostate.edu

Robyn Jeep Ernst
Undergraduate Advisor and Undergraduate BME Minor Advisor, First-Year Students (Class of 2022)
Phone: (970) 491-2557
E-mail: robyn.jeep_ernst@colostate.edu

Sara Neys Mattern
Graduate Advisor
Phone (970) 491-7157
E-mail: sara.mattern@colostate.edu

Debra Misuraca
Undergraduate Advisor (Classes of 2017-2020 – Last Names A-L, Class of 2021 and beyond – Last Names A-H)
Phone (970) 491-2557
E-mail: debra.misuraca@colostate.edu

Brett Eppich Beal
Senior Undergraduate Advisor (Classes of 2017-2020 – Last Names M-Z, Class of 2021 and beyond – Last Names I-Z)
Phone (970) 491-7077
E-mail: brett.beal@colostate.edu

Claire Lavelle
Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-5253
E-mail: claire.lavelle@colostate.edu

Laurie Alburn
Academic Advisor (Undergraduate and Graduate)
Phone: (970) 491-5844
E-mail: laurie.alburn@colostate.edu

Susheela Mallipudi
(Graduate/Recruitment-Retention)
Phone: (970) 491-1174
E-mail: Susheela.Mallipudi@colostate.edu

Courtney Johnsrud
Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6706
E-mail: courtney.johnsrud@colostate.edu

Katya Stewart-Sweeney
Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-7850
E-mail: katya.stewart-sweeney@colostate.edu

Karen Ungerer
Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-0500
E-mail: karen.ungerer@colostate.edu

Engineering Open Option

Allis Werkmeister
Academic Support Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-3778
E-mail: allison.werkmeister@colostate.edu

Allis Werkmeister
Academic Support Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-3778
E-mail: allison.werkmeister@colostate.edu

Toni-Lee Viney
Undergraduate Academic Advisor (Last Names A-F)
Phone: (970) 491-5597
E-mail: tonilee.viney@colostate.edu

Star Sullivan
Undergraduate Academic Advisor (Last Names G-O; International B-Z)
Phone: (970) 491-7599
E-mail: star.sullivan@colostate.edu

Angelica Hernandez
Undergraduate Academic Advisor (Last Names P-Z; International A)
Phone: (970) 491-8650
E-mail: angelica.hernandez@colostate.edu

Ingrid Bridge
Graduate Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6872
E-mail: ingrid.bridge@colostate.edu

Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering logo

Scott Bioengineering Building
700 Meridian Ave
Fort Collins, Co 80523-1301
(970) 491-3366