Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering

ESTC Membership

Per the college code, the ESTC has 26 members (18 students, 7 faculty, & 1 staff): 

  • Four representatives from each engineering department (three from Atmospheric Science and Systems Engineering), all of which are appointed by the chair of the department
    • two undergraduates (none from Atmospheric Science or Systems Engineering)
    • one graduate (two from Atmospheric Science and Systems Engineering)
    • one faculty member
  • Two representatives from intra-departmental majors, appointed by the coordinator for the majors
  • One graduate representative from the School of Biomedical Engineering
  • The Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • The Director of Engineering Technology Services

Each department representative serves a two year term.

ESTC Membership 2022-2023

Name Position Department Term Expires
Prof. Karan Venayagamoorthy Associate Dean Academic Affairs ex officio
Kelley Branson Director Engineering Technology Services ex officio
Nick Falk graduate Atmospheric Science 2024
Eric Goldenstern graduate Atmospheric Science 2024
Prof. Steve Miller faculty Atmospheric Science 2024
Jaiden Oropallo graduate Biomedical Engineering 2023
vacant undergraduate Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2024
vacant undergraduate Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2024
Parsa Ghadermazi graduate Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2023
Chris Snow faculty Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2024
Branch DeMersseman undergraduate Civil & Env. Engineering 2024
Julie Robinson undergraduate Civil & Env. Engineering 2024
Jiate Li graduate Civil & Env. Engineering 2024
Prof. Jordan Jarrett faculty Civil & Env. Engineering 2024
Luke Shuttleworth undergraduate Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2024
Aaron Davis undergraduate Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2024
Amin Mahdian graduate Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2024
Mahdi Nikdast faculty Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2023
Ross Leopold, Chair undergraduate Mechanical Engineering 2023
Jaren Fleischman undergraduate Mechanical Engineering 2023
Miguel Valles Castro graduate Mechanical Engineering 2023
Prof. Kirk McGilvray faculty Mechanical Engineering 2023
Fletcher Ouren graduate Systems Engineering 2024
vacant graduate Systems Engineering 2023
Prof. Daniel Herber faculty Systems Engineering 2023
vacant undergraduate Intra-departmental 2024
vacant undergraduate Intra-departmental 2024

ESTC Membership in Other Years