Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering

ETSC Membership 2022-2023


Per the college code, the ESTC has 26 members (18 students, 7 faculty, & 1 staff):

  • Four representatives from each engineering department (three from Atmospheric Science and Systems Engineering), all of which are appointed by the chair of the department
    • two undergraduates (none from Atmospheric Science or Systems Engineering)
    • one graduate (two from Atmospheric Science and Systems Engineering)
    • one faculty member
  • Two representatives from intra-departmental majors, appointed by the coordinator for the majors
  • One graduate representative from the School of Biomedical Engineering
  • The Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • The Director of Engineering Technology Services

Each department representative serves a two year term.

ESTC Membership 2022-2023

NamePositionDepartmentTerm Expires
Prof. Karan VenayagamoorthyAssociate DeanAcademic Affairsex officio
Kelley BransonDirectorEngineering Technology Servicesex officio
Nick FalkgraduateAtmospheric Science2024
Eric GoldensterngraduateAtmospheric Science2024
Prof. Steve MillerfacultyAtmospheric Science2024
Jaiden OropallograduateBiomedical Engineering2023
vacantundergraduateChem. & Bio. Engineering2024
vacantundergraduateChem. & Bio. Engineering2024
Parsa GhadermazigraduateChem. & Bio. Engineering2023
Chris SnowfacultyChem. & Bio. Engineering2024
Branch DeMerssemanundergraduateCivil & Env. Engineering2024
Julie RobinsonundergraduateCivil & Env. Engineering2024
Jiate LigraduateCivil & Env. Engineering2024
Prof. Jordan JarrettfacultyCivil & Env. Engineering2024
Luke ShuttleworthundergraduateElec. & Comp. Engineering2024
Aaron DavisundergraduateElec. & Comp. Engineering2024
Amin MahdiangraduateElec. & Comp. Engineering2024
Mahdi NikdastfacultyElec. & Comp. Engineering2024
Ross Leopold, ChairundergraduateMechanical Engineering2023
Jaren FleischmanundergraduateMechanical Engineering2023
Miguel Valles CastrograduateMechanical Engineering2023
Prof. Kirk McGilvrayfacultyMechanical Engineering2023
Fletcher OurengraduateSystems Engineering2024
vacantgraduateSystems Engineering2023
Prof. Daniel HerberfacultySystems Engineering2023