Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering

ESTC Membership 2019-2020


Per the college code, the ESTC has 26 members (18 students, 7 faculty, & 1 staff):

  • Four representatives from each engineering department (three from Atmospheric Science and Systems Engineering), all of which are appointed by the chair of the department
    • two undergraduates (none from Atmospheric Science or Systems Engineering)
    • one graduate (two from Atmospheric Science and Systems Engineering)
    • one faculty member
  • Two representatives from intra-departmental majors, appointed by the coordinator for the majors
  • One graduate representative from the School of Biomedical Engineering
  • The Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • The Director of Engineering Technology Services

Each department representative serves a two year term.

Name Position Department Term Expires
Prof. Anthony Marchese Associate Dean Academic Affairs ex officio
Kelley Branson Director Engineering Technology Services ex officio
Ben Toms graduate Atmospheric Science 2021
Jhordanne Jones graduate Atmospheric Science 2020
Michael Bell faculty Atmospheric Science 2021
Will Raymond graduate Biomedical Engineering 2021
Zeus Alcon undergraduate Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2020
Taylor Baker undergraduate Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2020
Yan Wang graduate Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2021
Prof. David Wang faculty Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2021
Hannah Gridley undergraduate Civil & Env. Engineering 2020
Thomas Mayer undergraduate Civil & Env. Engineering 2020
Neelufar Aghazamani graduate Civil & Env. Engineering 2020
Prof. Ryan Morrison faculty Civil & Env. Engineering 2021
Drew Rackow undergraduate Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2021
vacant undergraduate Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2021
Carsten Dietvorst – Chair graduate Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2020
Prof. Ryan Kim faculty Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2021
Sydney McDonald undergraduate Mechanical Engineering 2021
Caitlin Robinson undergraduate Mechanical Engineering 2020
Michael Sartini graduate Mechanical Engineering 2021
Haile Endeshaw faculty Mechanical Engineering 2021
Harshwardhan Ketkale graduate Systems Engineering 2020
Jayesh Narsinghani graduate Systems Engineering 2021
Prof. Jim Cale faculty Systems Engineering 2021
Michael Townsend undergraduate Intra-departmental 2020
vacant undergraduate Intra-departmental 2021

ESTC Membership in Other Years