Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering

ESTC Membership 2018-2019

Per the college code, the ESTC has 23 members (16 students, 6 faculty, & 1 staff): 

  • Four representatives from each engineering department (three from Atmospheric Science), all of which are appointed by the chair of the department
    • two undergraduates (none from Atmospheric Science)
    • one graduate (two from Atmospheric Science)
    • one faculty member
  • Two representatives from intra-departmental majors, appointed by the coordinator for the majors
  • One graduate representative from the School of Biomedical Engineering
  • The Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • The Client Services Manager of Engineering Network Services

Each department representative serves a two year term.

Name Position Department Term Expires
Anthony Marchese Associate Dean Academic Affairs ex officio
Kelley Branson Director Engineering Network Services ex officio
Sean Freeman graduate Atmospheric Science 2019
Jhordanne Jones graduate Atmospheric Science 2020
Michael Bell faculty Atmospheric Science 2019
vacant graduate Biomedical Engineering
Zeus Alcon undergraduate Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2020
Taylor Baker undergraduate Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2020
vacant graduate Chem. & Bio. Engineering
Prof. Chris Snow faculty Chem. & Bio. Engineering 2019
Hannah Gridley undergraduate Civil & Env. Engineering 2020
Thomas Mayer undergraduate Civil & Env. Engineering 2020
Neelufar Aghazamani graduate Civil & Env. Engineering 2020
Prof. Joe Scalia faculty Civil & Env. Engineering 2019
Al Alothman, Chair undergraduate Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2019
Shane Beuning undergraduate Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2019
Carsten Dietvorst graduate Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2020
Mahdi Nikdast faculty Elec. & Comp. Engineering 2019
Michael Townsend undergraduate Intra-departmental 2018
Maryam Tidjani undergraduate Intra-departmental 2019
Sarah Martinez undergraduate Mechanical Engineering 2019
Caitlin Robinson undergraduate Mechanical Engineering 2020
Bryan Burk graduate Mechanical Engineering 2019
Ketal Popat faculty Mechanical Engineering 2020

ESTC Membership in Other Years