Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering

People

Faculty

Christian Puttlitz

Department Head​

Professor

Office: Engineering A101C
Phone: 970-491-0956
Email: puttlitz@engr.colostate.edu
Website: obrl.colostate.edu

Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103N
Phone: 970.491.7425
Email: abutayeh@colostate.edu

Todd Bandhauer

Associate Department Head of Graduate Studies

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A107A
Phone: 970-491-7357
Email: todd.bandhauer@colostate.edu
Website: reachcolab.com

Associate Research Professor

Office: Engineering B103
Phone: 970-491-8314
Email: kurt.barth@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/projects/ngpv/

Associate Department Head
of Undergraduate Studies

Associate Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A105
Email: samuel.bechara@colostate.edu

Tami Bond

Professor

Office: Engineering A103G
Email:
tami.bond@colostate.edu

Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103V

Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103J
Phone: 970-491-3894
Email: haile.endeshaw@colostate.edu

Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A108

Ben Gadomski

Assistant Research Professor

Office: ORBL 111
Phone: 970-491-3894
Email: ben.gadomski@colostate.edu
Website: obrl.colostate.edu

gao

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A103D
Phone: 970-491-1003
Email: xinfeng.gao@colostate.edu
Website: cfdlab.colostate.edu

Soham Ghosh

Assistant Professor

Office: Scott 304
Phone: 970-491-4386
Email: soham.ghosh@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/projects/cemlab/

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering A103H
Phone: 970-491-4682
Email: stephen.guzik@colostate.edu
Website: cfdlab.colostate.edu

Shantanu Jathar

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A103S
Phone: 970-491-8653
Email: shantanu.jathar@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/jathar/

Christian_LOrange

Assistant Research Professor

Office: Powerhouse 332
Email: christian.lorange@colostate.edu 
Website: christian-lorange.com

Kaka Ma

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering A103A, The Factory B-108 
Phone: 970-491-3886
Email: kaka.ma@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/~kkma

Anthony Marchese

Professor

Office: Scott 104
Campus: 970-491-2328
Lab: 970-491-4786
Cell: 267-528-7954
Email: Marchese@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/~marchese

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering A106
Phone: 970-491-1319
Email: kirk.mcgilvray@colostate.edu
Website: obrl.colostate.edu

Daniel B Olsen

Professor

Office: Engineering A103K
Phone: 970-491-3580
Email: daniel.olsen@colostate.edu
Website: energy.colostate.edu/eecl

John Petro

Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103M
Phone: 970-491-3872
Email: john.petro@colostate.edu

Ketul Popat

Professor

Office: Scott 312
Phone: 970-491-1468
Email: ketul.popat@colostate.edu

Dr. David Prawel

Associate Research Professor

Office: Scott 309
Campus: 970-491-2519
Cell: 970-402-7776
Email: david.prawel@colostate.edu
Website: idea2product.net

Associate Professor

Office: Powerhouse 259, Scott 314, Engineering A111
Phone: 970-491-4770
Email: jason.quinn@colostate.edu
Website: 
engr.colostate.edu/faculty/jquinn/group

Donald Radford

Professor

Office: Engineering A109
Phone: 970-491-0609
Email: donald.radford@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/~don/cmms

Roberts, Bonnie

Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103N
Phone: 970-491-1422
Email: bonnie.roberts@colostate.edu

Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering B9
Phone: 970-491-5140
Email: steven.schaeffer@colostate.edu

Associate Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103F
Email: karen.thorsett-hill@colostate.edu

Wade Troxell

Associate Professor

Office: Scott A202
Phone: 970-491-6618
Email: wade.troxell@colostate.edu

Professor

Office: Scott 306, Powerhouse 213
Phone: 970-491-6341
Email: john.volckens@colostate.edu
Email: jv.colostate.edu

Assistant Professor

Office: Scott 310
Phone: 970-491-8679
Email: Zhijie.Wang@colostate.edu
Website: projects-web.engr.colostate.edu/CVBlab

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A112, Factory 107
Phone: 970-491-8398
Email: chris.weinberger@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/~cweinber

Williams, John D.

Professor

Office: Engineering Research Center 1320
Phone: 970-491-8564
Email: John.D.Williams@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/ionstand

Bryan Willson

Professor

Office: Engineering A217, EECL
Phone: 970-491-4783
Email: bryan.willson@colostate.edu
Website: energy.colostate.edu

Bret Windom

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A103T
Phone: 970-491-7794
Email: bret.windom@colostate.edu
Website: fuels.colostate.edu

Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103U
Phone: 970-491-7930
Email: dan.wise@colostate.edu

Professor

Office: Engineering A103P
Phone: 970-491-2813
Email: azer.yalin@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/projects/clsd

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering A110
Phone: 970-491-1896
Email: mostafa.yourdkhani@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/yourdkhani

Zhao

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A103W
Phone: 970-491-5927
Email: zhao@engr.colostate.edu
Website: www.engr.colostate.edu/laboratories/adaptive-robotics-laboratory

Adjunct Faculty

David Bark

Assistant Professor

Phone: 314-273-4709
Email: david.bark@colostate.edu

Associate Professor

Phone: 970-491-2691
Email: mitchell.stansloski@colostate.edu

CSU Mechanical Engineering Research Staff

Matt Thornton

Associate Professor

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 970-491-5505
Email: fitzhorn@colostate.edu

Michael_Histand

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 970-482-1710
Email: mbhistand@gmail.com
Website: engr.colostate.edu/~histand

Professor Emeritus

Office: Glover 202
Phone: 970-491-4365
Email: gearold.johnson@colostate.edu

Allan Kirkpatrick

Professor Emeritus

Office: Engineering A103L
Phone: 970-491-6654
Email: allan.kirkpatrick@colostate.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows and Researchers

Postdoctoral Fellow Javier Antonanzas

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: Javier.Antonanzas@colostate.edu 
Phone: +34679650914 

Cecily Broomfield

Research Associate

Orthopaedic Bioengineering Research Laboratory

Research Associate

Next Generation Photovoltaics Center

Office: ERC B113
Phone: 970-491-8840
Email: kevan.cameron@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/projects/ngpv

Garrett Cole - cropped

Research Associate

Sustainability Research Laboratory

Office: Powerhouse Room 300
Email: garrett.m.cole@colostate.edu

CSU Mechanical Engineering Research Staff

Julie Dunn

Research Scientist

Research Scientist

Electric Propulsion & Plasma Engineering Laboratory

Office: Engineering Research Center B115
Email: casey.farnell@colostate.edu
CEPPE Lab Website: projects-web.engr.colostate.edu/ionstand
Plasma Controls Website: plasmacontrols.com

Research Scientist

Electric Propulsion & Plasma Engineering Laboratory

Shane Garland

Research Associate

Research, End Market, and Commercialization Hub (REACH) CoLab

Phone: 314-495-7610
Email: garland@rams.colostate.edu
Website: reachcolab.com

Research Associate

Sustainability Research Laboratory

Tanmay Kar

Postdoctoral Fellow

Engines and Energy Conversion Laboratory

Phone: (970) 310-3782
Email: tanmay.kar@colostate.edu 
Website:
 energy.colostate.edu/eecl

Research Associate

Orthopaedic Bioengineering Research Laboratory

Research Scientist

Center for Energy Development and Health

Office: Powerhouse
Phone: 970-491-4770
Email: casey.quinn@colostate.edu

Nickolas Roberts

Research Associate

Research, End Market, and Commercialization Hub (REACH) CoLab

Research Associate

Computational Fluid Dynamics & Propulsion Laboratory

Office: Engineering B107
Phone: 970-491-0941
Email: nelson.xie@colostate.edu

Research Associate

Research, End Market, and Commercialization Hub (REACH) CoLab

Andrew Zdanowicz

Research Associate

Engines and Energy Conversion Laboratory

Phone: 717-525-3589
Email: andrew.zdanowicz@colostate.edu

Staff

Academic Advising

Angelica Hernandez

Undergraduate Advisor

Last Names A, S-Z, International Students

Office: Engineering A101F
Phone: 970-491-3587
Email: angelica.hernandez@colostate.edu

Matt markham

Undergraduate Advisor

Last Names K-R

Office: Engineering A101E
Phone: 970-491-3587
Email: matt.markham@colostate.edu

Star Sullivan

Undergraduate Advisor

Last Names C-J

Office: Engineering A103B
Phone: 970-491-3587
Email: star.sullivan@colostate.edu

Manager of Undergraduate Programs

Last Name B

Office: Engineering A103C
Phone: 970-491-3587
Email: tonilee.viney@colostate.edu

Administrative and Technical Support

Manager of Undergraduate Teaching Laboratories

Office: Engineering B1
Campus: 970-491-6236
Cell: 970-775-4684
Email: Steve.Johnson@colostate.edu

Claire Knight, Communications Specialist

Communications Specialist

Office: A103E 
Email: claire.knight@colostate.edu

Strategic Planning and Operations Manager

Office: Engineering A103Q
Campus: 970-491-8340
Cell: 303-919-4625
Email: ellen.plese@colostate.edu

Annika Sundstén

Human Resources and Payroll Specialist

Office: A103E
Phone: (970) 491-1870 
Email: annika.sundsten@colostate.edu

Laboratory Support Engineer

Office: Engineering B1
Email: james.tillotson@colostate.edu

Mechanical Engineering at Colorado State University is about using our knowledge of materials, energy, and health to solve society’s global engineering challenges.

Mechanical Engineering at Colorado State University is about using our knowledge of materials, energy, and health to solve society’s global engineering challenges.

Join Us.

Undergraduate

Programs and Information

Graduate

Programs and Information

People

Faculty and Staff

Facilities

Labs and Researchers