Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering

People

Faculty

Christian Puttlitz

Department Head​

Professor

Office: Engineering A101C
Phone: 970-491-0956
Email: puttlitz@engr.colostate.edu
Website: obrl.colostate.edu

Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103N
Phone: 970.491.7425
Email: abutayeh@colostate.edu

Todd Bandhauer

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A107A
Phone: 970-491-7357
Email: todd.bandhauer@colostate.edu
Website: reachcolab.com

Associate Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A105
Email: samuel.bechara@colostate.edu

Tami Bond

Professor

Office: Engineering A103G
Email:
tami.bond@colostate.edu

Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103V

Seth Dillard Portrait 2021

Associate Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A111
Phone: 319-400-1377
Email: Seth.Dillard@colostate.edu

Ciprian Dumitrache

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering A103L 
Email: ciprian.dumitrache@colostate.edu

Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A108

Soheil Fatehiboroujeni

Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103U
Phone: 970-491-6710 
Email: S.Fatehiboroujeni@colostate.edu

Ben Gadomski

Associate Research Professor

Office: ORBL 111
Phone: 970-491-3894
Email: ben.gadomski@colostate.edu
Website: obrl.colostate.edu

gao

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A103D
Phone: 970-491-1003
Email: xinfeng.gao@colostate.edu
Website: cfdlab.colostate.edu

Soham Ghosh

Assistant Professor

Office: Scott 304
Phone: 970-491-4386
Email: soham.ghosh@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/projects/cemlab/

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering A103H
Phone: 970-491-4682
Email: stephen.guzik@colostate.edu
Website: cfdlab.colostate.edu

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A103S
Phone: 970-491-8653
Email: shantanu.jathar@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/laboratories/laqr

Christian L'Orange

Assistant Research Professor

Office: Powerhouse 332
Email: christian.lorange@colostate.edu 
Website: christian-lorange.com

Kaka Ma

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering A103A, The Factory B-108 
Phone: 970-491-3886
Email: kaka.ma@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/~kkma

Associate Department Head of Graduate Studies

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A106
Phone: 970-491-1319
Email: kirk.mcgilvray@colostate.edu
Website: obrl.colostate.edu

Assistant Research Professor

Office: Engineering Research Center (ERC) B109
Phone: 970-491-8861
Email: amit.munshi@colostate.edu

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering A103X
Email: reza.nazemi@colostate.edu

Daniel B Olsen

Professor

Office: Engineering A103K
Phone: 970-491-3580
Email: daniel.olsen@colostate.edu
Website: energy.colostate.edu/eecl

Ketul Popat

Professor

Office: Scott 312
Phone: 970-491-1468
Email: ketul.popat@colostate.edu

Dr. David Prawel

Associate Research Professor

Office: Scott 309
Campus: 970-491-2519
Cell: 970-402-7776
Email: david.prawel@colostate.edu
Website: idea2product.net

Associate Professor

Office: Powerhouse 259, Scott 314, Engineering A111
Phone: 970-491-4770
Email: jason.quinn@colostate.edu
Website: 
engr.colostate.edu/laboratories/srl

Donald Radford

Professor

Office: Engineering A109
Phone: 970-491-0609
Email: donald.radford@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/laboratories/cmms

Roberts, Bonnie

Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103N
Phone: 970-491-1422
Email: bonnie.roberts@colostate.edu

Associate Department Head for Undergraduate Programs

Associate Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103F
Email: karen.thorsett-hill@colostate.edu

Instructor

Office: Engineering B1
Email: james.tillotson@colostate.edu

Wade Troxell

Associate Professor

Office: Scott A202
Phone: 970-491-6618
Email: wade.troxell@colostate.edu

Professor

Office: Scott 306, Powerhouse 213
Phone: 970-491-6341
Email: john.volckens@colostate.edu
Email: jv.colostate.edu

Assistant Professor

Office: Scott 310
Phone: 970-491-8679
Email: Zhijie.Wang@colostate.edu
Website: Website: engr.colostate.edu/laboratories/cvb

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A112, Factory 107
Phone: 970-491-8398
Email: chris.weinberger@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/~cweinber

Williams, John D.

Professor

Office: Engineering Research Center 1320
Phone: 970-491-8564
Email: John.D.Williams@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/ionstand

Bryan Willson

Professor

Office: Engineering A217, EECL
Phone: 970-491-4783
Email: bryan.willson@colostate.edu
Website: energy.colostate.edu

Bret Windom

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A103T
Phone: 970-491-7794
Email: bret.windom@colostate.edu
Website: fuels.colostate.edu

Professor of Practice

Office: Engineering A103U
Phone: 970-491-7930
Email: dan.wise@colostate.edu

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering A110
Phone: 970-491-1896
Email: mostafa.yourdkhani@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/yourdkhani

Professor

Office: Engineering A103P
Phone: 970-491-2813
Email: azer.yalin@colostate.edu
Website: engr.colostate.edu/laboratories/clsd

Zhao

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering A103W
Phone: 970-491-5927
Email: zhao@engr.colostate.edu
Website: www.engr.colostate.edu/laboratories/adaptive-robotics-laboratory

Adjunct Faculty

David Bark

Assistant Professor

Phone: 314-273-4709
Email: david.bark@colostate.edu

Associate Research Professor

Office: Engineering B103
Phone: 970-491-8314
Email: kurt.barth@colostate.edu
Website:
engr.colostate.edu/projects/ngpv

Associate Professor

Phone: 970-491-2691
Email: mitchell.stansloski@colostate.edu

Walter Thompson

Senior Instructor

Phone: 970-491-8344 
Email: walter.thompson@colostate.edu

Matt Thornton

Associate Professor

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 970-491-5505
Email: fitzhorn@colostate.edu

Michael_Histand

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 970-482-1710
Email: mbhistand@gmail.com
Website: engr.colostate.edu/~histand

Professor Emeritus

Office: Glover 202
Phone: 970-491-4365
Email: gearold.johnson@colostate.edu

Allan Kirkpatrick

Professor Emeritus

Office: Engineering A103L
Phone: 970-491-6654
Email: allan.kirkpatrick@colostate.edu

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 970-980-9030
Email: dse601@msn.com 

Postdoctoral Fellows and Researchers

Paige Ambord portrait orientation

Postdoctoral Fellow

Center for Energy Development and Health

Jane Andales

Jane Andales

Research Associate

Center for Energy Development and Health

Office: Powerhouse 246
Email: jane.andales@colostate.edu 

Postdoctoral Fellow Javier Antonanzas

Postdoctoral Fellow

Sustainability Research Laboratory

Email: Javier.Antonanzas@colostate.edu 
Phone: +34679650914 

Kelly Banta

Research Associate

Sustainability Research Laboratory

Industrial Assessment Center

Email: kelly.banta@colostate.edu

Cecily Broomfield

Research Associate

Orthopaedic Bioengineering Research Laboratory

Garrett Cole - cropped

Research Associate

Sustainability Research Laboratory

Office: Powerhouse Room 300
Email: garrett.m.cole@colostate.edu

Julie Dunn

Julie Dunn

Research Scientist

Orthopaedic Bioengineering Research Laboratory

Research Scientist

Electric Propulsion & Plasma Engineering Laboratory

Office: Engineering Research Center B115
Email: casey.farnell@colostate.edu
CEPPE Lab Website: projects-web.engr.colostate.edu/ionstand
Plasma Controls Website: plasmacontrols.com

Research Scientist

Electric Propulsion & Plasma Engineering Laboratory

Shawn Farnell

Research Scientist

Electric Propulsion & Plasma Engineering Laboratory

Office: Engineering Research Center B115
Phone: 970-412-3078
Email: shawn.farnell@colostate.edu
Website:
CEPPE Lab 

Shane Garland

Research Associate

Research, End Market, and Commercialization Hub (REACH) CoLab

Phone: 314-495-7610
Email: garland@rams.colostate.edu
Website: reachcolab.com

Mandeep Gill

Research Associate

Orthopaedic Bioengineering Research Laboratory

Office: OBRL Building 0557
Email: mgill23@colostate.edu

Research Associate

Sustainability Research Laboratory

Jimmy Johnson, Postdoctoral Fellow

Postdoctoral Fellow

Orthopaedic Bioengineering Research Laboratory

Kevin Labus

Research Scientist

Orthopaedic Bioengineering Research Laboratory

Research Associate

Sustainability Research Laboratory

Research Associate

Orthopaedic Bioengineering Research Laboratory

Research Scientist

Center for Energy Development and Health

Office: Powerhouse
Phone: 970-491-4770
Email: casey.quinn@colostate.edu

Jack Smith

Research Associate

Sustainability Research Laboratory

Jiefeng Sun

Postdoctoral Fellow

Adaptive Robotics Lab

Xiaochuan Tang

Postdoctoral Fellow

Advanced Computational Materials Engineering Laboratory

Tia Tedford portrait

Research Associate

Orthopaedic Bioengineering Research Laboratory

Seth Thompson

Research Associate

Electric Propulsion & Plasma Engineering Laboratory

Office: B125, ERC
Phone: 970-590-8264 
Email: seth.thompson@colostate.edu

Research Scientist

Center for Energy Development and Health

Research Associate

Computational Fluid Dynamics & Propulsion Laboratory

Office: Engineering B107
Phone: 970-491-0941
Email: nelson.xie@colostate.edu

Research Associate

Research, End Market, and Commercialization Hub (REACH) CoLab

Andrew Zdanowicz

Research Associate

Engines and Energy Conversion Laboratory

Phone: 717-525-3589
Email: andrew.zdanowicz@colostate.edu

Staff

Academic Advising

Amanda Lager Gleason

Graduate Program Specialist

Office: Engineering A101B
Email: amanda.lager_gleason@colostate.edu

Angelica Hernandez

Undergraduate Advisor

Last Names A-Br, S-Z, International Students

Office: Engineering A101F
Phone: 970-491-3587
Email: angelica.hernandez@colostate.edu

Matt markham

Manager of Undergraduate Advising

Last Names K-R

Office: Engineering A101E
Phone: 970-491-3587
Email: matt.markham@colostate.edu

Star Sullivan

Undergraduate Advisor

Last Names Bs-J

Office: Engineering A103B
Phone: 970-491-3587
Email: star.sullivan@colostate.edu

Director of Engineering Education and Student Success Initiatives

Office: Engineering A103C
Phone: 970-491-3587
Email: tonilee.viney@colostate.edu

Administrative and Technical Support

Communication Specialist

Office: Engineering A103E
Phone: 970-491-5113
Email: taryn.bradley@colostate.edu

Jess Foreman

Administrative Assistant

Office: Engineering A101
Phone: 970-491-3587
Email: jess.foreman@colostate.edu

Manufacturing Engineer

Office: B9A
Cell: 334-559-2349
Email: justin.hollis@colostate.edu

Undergraduate Teaching Labs Engineer

Office: Engineering B8A

Email: Nelson.Isaacson@colostate.edu

Manager of Undergraduate Teaching Laboratories

Office: Engineering B1
Campus: 970-491-6236
Cell: 970-775-4684
Email: Steve.Johnson@colostate.edu

Undergraduate Teaching Labs Engineer

Ellen Plese

Manager of Strategic Planning and Operations

Office: Engineering A103Q
Campus: 970-491-8340
Cell: 303-919-4625
Email: ellen.plese@colostate.edu

Mechanical Engineering at Colorado State University is about using our knowledge of materials, energy, and health to solve society’s global engineering challenges.

Mechanical Engineering at Colorado State University is about using our knowledge of materials, energy, and health to solve society’s global engineering challenges.

Join Us.

Undergraduate

Programs and Information

Graduate

Programs and Information

People

Faculty and Staff

Facilities

Labs and Researchers