Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering

Graduate Exam Abstract

Brendan Reagan
Ph.D. Qualifying
Jul 10, 2009, 3:00
ERC room A210
Abstract: This is a qualifying exam.

Adviser: Jorge Rocca
Co-Adviser: NA
Non-ECE Member: David Krueger
Member 3: Mario Marconi
Addional Members: NA

Publications to be Reviewed:
Christoph Wandt, Sandro Klingebiel, Mathias Siebold, Zsuzsanna Major, Joachim Hein, Ferenc Krausz, and Stefan Karsch, "Generation of 220 mJ nanosecond pulses at a 10 Hz repetition rate with excellent beam quality in a diode-pumped Yb:YAG MOPA system," Opt. Lett. 33, 1111-1113 (2008).

Stuart Pearce, Ryo Yasuhara, Akira Yoshida, Junji Kawanaka, Toshiyuki Kawashima, Hirofumi Kan, Efficient generation of 200 mJ nanosecond pulses at 100 Hz repetition rate from a cryogenic cooled Yb:YAG MOPA system, Optics Communications, Volume 282, Issue 11, Pages 2199-2203 (2009). <br><br>D. Albach, J. Chanteloup, and G. Touzé, "Influence of ASE on the gain distribution in large size, high gain Yb3+:YAG slabs," Opt. Express 17, 3792-3801 (2009).

Program of Study: