Student Organizations

Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)

The Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES) student chapter at Colorado State University is a professional society for any students interested in the vast field of bioengineering. BMES is open to both grad students and undergrads of all majors. 

We frequently bring in guest speakers from local BME industry in order to help students network with industry members and better understand biomed as an industry and a career. We also hold various faculty networking events and social events that allow students to connect with faculty and one another.

We also host numerous workshops to develop technical, personal, and professional skills such as MATLAB, Arduino, resumes, and interviews. 

In addition to all of this, we hold biweekly general meetings on Wednesday nights, where we always have pizza, fun/interesting things to do, and study sessions/tutoring!

If this sounds interesting to you, join us for one of our events! To get our monthly newsletters and reminders about events, send us an email at csu.bmesociety@gmail.com and let us know that you’d like to be added to our list!

Upcoming Events

Career Readiness Workshop and General Meeting
February 13th 6:00-7:30 pm   |   Scott 101 

RSVP Google Form

Networking Mixer (Tickets start at $5)
February 28th 5:00-7:00 pm   |   Scott 101 
RSVP here

Volunteering  with Ramride
March 7th 8:30 pm – 2 am  (tentative)

Contact Information

1376 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1376
United States
Email: csu.bmesociety@gmail.com

Current Officers

Teryn Degenhart – President
tdegenha@rams.colostate.edu

Sarah Maclean – Vice-President
smaclean780@gmail.com

Kieran Simske – Secretary
kieransi@rams.colostate.edu

Nick Peters – Treasurer
Nick.Royce.Peters@rams.colostate.edu

Miranda Prince – Outreach Director
Miranda.Prince@rams.colostate.edu

Michael Nguyen-Truong – Graduate Liaison 
Michael.Nguyen-Truong@colostate.edu

Danielle Kubicek – Internal Affairs Coordinator
dgk21861@gmail.com

Ben Bunten – Student Ambassador
bbunten@rams.colostate.edu

Amy Keisling – ECC Representative
amy4634@rams.colostate.edu

For more information or to get involved in BMES, please contact the BMES official email, President, Secretary, or academic adviser Deb Misuraca deb.misuraca@colostate.edu.

Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering logo

Scott Bioengineering Building
700 Meridian Ave
Fort Collins, Co 80523-1301
(970) 491-3366