Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)



The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is the largest professional technical organization with nearly half a million members worldwide. As a student chapter of IEEE, we aim to achieve the organization’s mission for fellow students, as well as locally in Fort Collins.


Circuit Workshop - 11/19 from 6pm to 7pm on Zoom

In this workshop, we’ll be covering the basics of electronic components included in the Analog Discovery kits provided in the ECE department, as well as some common circuits and possibly soldering.

Feel free to follow along if you have the components and tools or just watch!

Register at the following link. You will receive Zoom information by email the day before the event.

Fall General Meetings

We will be holding four general meetings during this fall semester:

  • September 24th @ 6pm on Zoom – Semester Kickoff Event
  • October 28th @ 6pm on Zoom – Python Workshop
  • November 19th @ 6pm on Zoom – Circuitry Workshop
  • December on Zoom – Professor or EiR Presentation

Python Workshop - 10/28 from 6pm to 7pm on Zoom

In this workshop, we’ll be covering the basics of Python, such as variables, operators, data structures, and loops, and we’ll be going through a tutorial on how to create a basic rock, paper, scissors game!

If you’ve been wanting to learn basic Python skills or are looking to brush up, this will be a great way to do so!

Semester Kickoff Event - 9/24 from 6pm to 7pm

We’re excited to be hosting our fall kickoff event on Zoom this year!

We’ll be presenting on information such as upcoming general meetings, some of the benefits of IEEE, and other semester events we have planned. We’ll also be doing an Amazon gift card giveaway!

Dumpster Dive Competition

Congratulations to all the teams who participated this year! Check out the demos in the video below. Photos posted here.

About Us

IEEE at CSU strives to support students by offering academic tutoring, organizing social events, and connecting academia with industry. To learn more about our events, please visit our Facebook page, as well as upcoming events. If you would like to join the mailing list, fill out our email list form. To simply ask any question about IEEE or ECE at CSU, email

We look forward to seeing you!

Current Officers

PresidentRyan Guidice

Vice President – Ben Beauvais

Treasurer – Andy Worcester

Secretary – Drew Rackow

Event Coordinator – Tyler Pedersen

If you have any questions, send an email to: