## THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE



# Annual Commemoration 1986

Third Ceremony

THE BONYTHON HALL Wednesday, 30 April, 1986 at 2.30 p.m.

### Scholars and Prizewinners

#### **FACULTY OF ECONOMICS**

DAVID J. BASSANESE: The Economic Society Prize for International Economics (shared).

GEOFFREY W. BISHOP: The Australian Society of Accountants Prize in Accounting I.

CHIA TEE TAI: The John Lorenzo Young Scholarship.

MARK R. CULLY: The Economic Society Prize for Economic Statistics II.

Andrew P. Hagger: The Australian Society of Accountants Prize in Accounting II.

TIM HARCOURT: The E. A. Russell Memorial Prize.

PAUL HOLLOWAY: The Economic Statistics Prize; The I.B.M. Prize for Economic Statistics.

CASIMIR L. L. IVANBROOK: The Economic Society Prize for International Economics (shared).

Julie M. Kaesler: The Touche Ross Prize in Commercial Law (shared).

TANIA E. KITTEL: The Touche Ross Prize in Commercial Law (shared).

ROBERT A. LAMP: The Shell Prize for Economic Theory.

ELEONORA PIPICELLI: The Arthur Andersen Prize in Income Tax IIH.

BARRY SERJEANT: The Coopers and Lybrand Prize in Accounting. LAURA STEIN: The Professor Tew's Prize for First-Year Economics.

Anthony P. Stewart: The Joseph Fisher Medal for Commerce; The Young Accountants' Group Prize.

Susan E. Stewart: The Economic Society Prize for International Economics (shared).

McGregor C. Watson: The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia Prize for Accounting III.

STEPHEN WISKING: The Chamber of Commerce and Industry S.A. Inc. Prize for Second-Year Economics.

#### FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

NICHOLAS L. ABBOTT: The I.C.I. Australia Operations Prize in Chemical Engineering Design; The Lokan Prize; The Rutter-Jewel Medal and Prize; The Western Mining Corporation Ltd. Prize (Fourth Year).

PETER D. CHARLESWORTH: The Electricity Trust Prize in Electrical Power Engineering; The Philips Industries Holdings
Ltd. Prize in Electronics.

EDWIN K. P. CHONG: The E. V. Clark Prize for Electrical Engineering; The Philips Industries Holdings Ltd. Prize in Elements of Electronics.