Advising

The mission of advisors in the College of Engineering is to empower students for academic success.

One of our greatest strengths is our people - their teaching, research, and advising.

Advising052605 - 77.jpg

Each department has an academic advisor housed in their department office. Faculty members also advise undergraduates and work directly with graduate students on advising and research that may lead to a student thesis or dissertation. Advisors assist with course selection and schedule changes, provide information about graduation requirements, and have a wealth of knowledge about opportunities and services available to students.

Goals

  1. Foster a respectful environment for students to honestly assess, create and implement plans for academic success and personal growth.
  2. Partner with academic and co-curricular resources on campus to provide useful, current, and accurate information.
  3. Encourage students to become engaged in academic co-curricular activities.

If your undergraduate major is Engineering Open Option, contact Academic Support Coordinator Sarah Falcon for advising.

If your undergraduate major is Open Option Seeking Engineering, please contact the Center for Advising and Student Achievement (CASA) at (970) 491-7095 for advising.

Key advising contacts in each department are:

Atmospheric Science

Jamie Schmidt, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-8360
E-mail: info@atmos.colostate.edu

School of Biomedical Engineering

Brett Eppich Beal, Undergraduate Dual Degree Academic Advisor
Phone (970) 491-7077
E-mail: brett.beal@colostate.edu

Debra Misuraca, Undergraduate Dual Degree Academic Advisor and Undergraduate BME Minor Advisor
Phone (970) 491-2557
E-mail: debra.misuraca@colostate.edu

Sara Neys, Graduate Academic Advisor and Undergraduate BME Minor Advisor
Phone (970) 491-7157
E-mail: sara.neys@colostate.edu

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Claire Lavelle, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-5253
E-mail: Claire.Lavelle@colostate.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Laurie Alburn, Academic Advisor (Undergraduate and Graduate)
Phone: (970) 491-5844
E-mail: lalburn@engr.colostate.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Courtney Johnsrud, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-6706
E-mail: courtney.johnsrud@colostate.edu

Karen Ungerer, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-0500
E-mail: karen.ungerer@colostate.edu

Energy Engineering Minor

Laurie Craig, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-1058
E-mail: lcraig@engr.colostate.edu

Engineering Open Option (undecided)

Sarah Falcon, Academic Support Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-0716
E-mail: sarah.falcon@colostate.edu

Engineering Science

Laurie Craig, Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-1058
E-mail: lcraig@engr.colostate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Star Garcia, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-7599
E-mail: star.garcia@colostate.edu

Tiara Marshall, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-8650
E-mail: tiara.marshall@colostate.edu

Toni-Lee Viney, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (970) 491-5597
E-mail: tonilee.viney@colostate.edu

Megan Kosovski, Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (970) 491-4268
Email: megan.kosovski@colostate.edu

Systems Engineering

Phone: (970) 491-6047
E-mail: sys_engr_info@engr.colostate.edu