SBME team members receive awards for excellence

Award winners from the Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering are recognized for outstanding achievements and overall excellence throughout the college. Nominations are accepted through faculty and staff, and each award highlights achievements made throughout the previous year.

Faculty awards:

Art Corey Award for Outstanding International Contributions
Matthew Kipper, Chemical and Biological Engineering

George T. Abell Outstanding Early-Career Faculty Award
Brian Munsky, Chemical and Biological Engineering

George T. Abell Outstanding Mid-Career Faculty Award
Ketul Popat, Mechanical Engineering

Staff Awards:

Outstanding Staff Awards
Michael Benedict, School of Biomedical Engineering

Outstanding Service to Students
Ellen Brennan-Pierce, School of Biomedical Engineering
Deb Misuraca
, School of Biomedical Engineering