Pasricha Receives Abell Outstanding Mid-Career Faculty Award

Pasricha Head Shot

Earlier this month, ECE Associate Professor Sudeep Pasricha was named the recipient of the College of Engineering George T. Abell Outstanding Mid-Career Faculty Award, an honor that recognizes CSU engineering faculty for excellence in teaching, research, and service.

Since joining Colorado State in 2008, Pasricha has garnered an international reputation for his contributions to the field and pioneering work in energy-efficient and fault-tolerant embedded, mobile, and high-performance computing systems. His growing list of honors include the Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator Award, Joseph Fischer Memorial Award for Outstanding Achievement in Computer Science, Association for Computing Machinery Special Interest Group on Design Automation Technical Leadership Award, NASA Space Grant Symposium First Place Award, and Center for Pervasive Communications and Computing Fellow.

With more than $2 million in research support from outside agencies like the National Science Foundation and Air Force Office of Scientific Research, Pasricha has received numerous best paper awards, and he has authored or co-authored close to 100 articles in peer-reviewed journals and conferences, with more than 1,500 citations.

In addition to his scholarly and research accomplishments, Professor Pasricha is a leader in the classroom. He has developed innovative new undergraduate and graduate coursework, and he led the effort to create a cross-departmental online certification in embedded systems. Demonstrating his commitment to creativity and hands-on learning, Pasricha's work with the ECE senior design program is unparalleled. Of the fourteen senior design project teams he has mentored since 2009, six groups have received awards at the annual Engineering Days ceremony.

Pasricha, who earned his Ph.D. in 2008 from the University of California, Irvine, boasts an outstanding record of professional service. He has received invitations to serve on the organizing committees of 16 prestigious Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) conferences, as well as technical program committees of 44 IEEE/ACM conferences. Pasricha also serves as an Advisory Board Member of the ACM Special Interest Group on (Electronic) Design Automation (SIGDA), the youngest representative on the board.