Industrial Advisory Board

The Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) is a fun group of talented and experienced engineering professionals who are serious about ECE education. Serving as advocates for the department, board members provide input regarding curriculum plans, foster mutually beneficial collaborations, and participate in events and activities to benefit the department.

Want to Get Involved with the IAB?

Contact Andrea Leland, industrial relations coordinator, for more information.

IAB Membership:

ACS Power Logo

ACS Power

Jon Grooters
Sales Director
LinkedIn Logo

Advanced Energy Logo

Advanced Energy

Josh Pankratz
Director of Strategic Development for AMP
LinkedIn Logo

Ampt Logo


Fernando Tomasel
VP of Engineering
LinkedIn Logo

Avaya Communications Logo

Avaya Communications

Mike Stiles
Engineering Manager
LinkedIn Logo

Ball Aerospace Logo

Ball Aerospace

Torie Hadel
RF Engineer
LinkedIn Logo

Jacob Sauer
Director of Advanced Systems Technology

BlackHorse Solutions Logo

BlackHorse Solutions

Jason Fritz
Principal Engineer
LinkedIn Logo

Broadcom Logo


Jason Gentry
LinkedIn Logo

Steven Martin
LinkedIn Logo

Engineers Without Borders Logo

Engineers Without Borders

Veronica Cavallaro
Chief Operations Officer
LinkedIn Logo

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Logo

Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Jim Greener
LinkedIn Logo

Scott Makinen
LinkedIn Logo

Idaho National Laboratory Logo

Idaho National Laboratory

Manish Mohanpurkar
LinkedIn Logo

Intel Logo


Orhan Norman
Engineering Manager
LinkedIn Logo

Jeppesen Logo


Greg Nuccio
LinkedIn Logo

Keysight Technologies Logo

Keysight Technologies

Kin Chan
Director of ASIC Design Center
LinkedIn Logo

Chuck Duey
Hardware R&D Engineer
LinkedIn Logo

Alan Wang
Senior Program Manager
LinkedIn Logo

Lockheed Martin Logo

Lockheed Martin

Lynda Allen
Chief Engineer

Medtronic Logo


Todd Hansell
Site Quality Director for Medtronic Neurosurgery
LinkedIn Logo

Jeannine Looney
SWQA & Test Engineering Manager
LinkedIn Logo

Microsoft Logo


Randy Crane
Senior Hardware Design Engineer
LinkedIn Logo

National Renewable Energy Lab Logo

National Renewable Energy Lab

Rob Hovsapian
Research Advisor
LinkedIn Logo

Northrop Grumman Logo

Northrop Grumman

Patrick Strausbaugh
Fellow, Chief Engineer
LinkedIn Logo

Propel Labs Logo

Propel Labs

Susan Hunter
Senior Optical Engineer
LinkedIn Logo

Tasterra Consulting, LLC

Richard Toftness
LinkedIn Logo

Teledyne-e2v Logo


Kurt Rentel
North American Business Development Manager
LinkedIn Logo

The Group, Inc. Logo

The Group, Inc.

Tim Ash
Broker Associate Partner
LinkedIn Logo

U.S. Naval Research Laboratory Logo

U.S. Naval Research Laboratory

Dr. Abbie Watnik
Research Scientist
LinkedIn Logo

Wolf Robotics Logo

Wolf Robotics

Robert Burke
Control Engineer
LinkedIn Logo

Woodward Industrial Controls Logo

Woodward Industrial Controls

Steve Pacheco
Application Engineer
LinkedIn Logo

Xilinx, Inc. Logo

Xilinx, Inc.

Colin Baldwin
Senior Director
LinkedIn Logo

Engineering Consultants: Dave Christie, Dave Newman, John Nichols, Chuck Quire