Kota Research Group

 

Principal Investigator

2009-2013 Postdoctoral Fellow, Materials Science and Engineering, University of Michigan

Advisor: Prof. Anish Tuteja


2008 Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, University of Maryland

Advisor: Prof. Hugh A. Bruck


2003 M.S. Chemical Engineering, Clarkson University

Advisor: Prof. William R. Wilcox and Prof. Liya L. Regel


2001 B.Tech. Chemical Engineering, Andhra University

Education & Experience

Group Members

Dr. Wei Wang

PhD Mechanical Engineering

Binghamton Univ

wei.wang@colostate.edu

Arun K. Kota

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

& School of Biomedical Engineering

Colorado State University

308 Scott Bioengineering Bldg.

Fort Collins, CO 80523

arun.kota@colostate.edu

970-492-4825

Openings: We are always looking for highly motivated postdocs and students. Email if you need more information about the group.

Postdoctoral Researchers

Doctoral Students

Sanli Movafaghi

M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering

Sharif Univ of Technology

sanli.movafaghi@gmail.com

Undergraduate Students

Hamed Vahabi

M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering

Univ of Tehran

vahabi.education@gmail.com

Matt Cackovic

B.S. Chemical Engineering

Colorado State Univ

matt.cackovic@gmail.com

Alumni

Darryl Beemer M.S. Mechanical Engineering (2015); Mechanical Test Engineer at HP

Masters Students

Anudeep Pendurthi

B.S. Mechanical Engineering

Jawaharlal Nehru Tech Univ

sanli.movafaghi@gmail.com

Lewis Boyd

B.S. Mechanical Engineering

Colorado State Univ

strider.lewis@gmail.com

Sravanthi Vallabhuneni

B.S. Mechanical Engineering

Andhra Univ

sravanthi.vallabhuneni@colostate.edu